Group members

Group Leader:

Dr. Christopher Gies 

Tel. +49 (0)421 218-62052
NW1 Room  o-3120


Doktorate students:

Frederik Lohof 

Quantum-mechanical laser models, quantum-well and nanowire lasers, novel TMD lasers

Tel. +49 (0)421 218-62035
NW1 Room  o-3110


Mawussey Segnon (group Prof. F. Jahnke) 

Coherence and correlation dynamics of semiconductor nanolasers, disorder effects in coupled-cavity arrays

Tel. +49 (0)421 218-62051
NW1 Room  o-3150


Former group members:

Roy Barzel (MSc)

Quantum-mechanical laser models, TMD lasers



Isa Grothe (MSc)

Collective effects in Jaynes-Cummings lattices



Malte Hartmann 

PhD student – Optical and electronic properties of two-dimensional semiconductors and their heterostructures